The World Dream offers many special features

In autumn 2017, MEYER WERFT delivered the cruise ship World Dream to the Asian shipping company Dream Cruises in Bremerhaven. The generous architecture inside the ship, the large number of restaurants and casinos, the special cabin design and the extensive range of entertainment available on board are just some of the aspects geared to the Asian market.

Besides the design, this luxury liner has many special features to offer its passengers. For example, the cruise ship is equipped with its own deep-sea submarine that can take four people down to a depth of 200 metres. There is also a motorboat that can be booked for excursions. This boat travels at speeds of up to 37 knots or approx. 68 kph. An interactive communication system and extensive stage equipment ensures that entertainment on the ship is guaranteed state of the art.

The World Dream has 35 restaurants and bars with a catering concept specially geared to the Asian passengers. Various entertainment facilities such as a theatre, a great many virtual reality applications, climbing parts, casino and other outdoor activities offer a wide range of possibilities on board.

The ship has a rating of 151,300 GRT with 1,686 cabins for more than 3,376 passengers; it has a length of 335 metres and a breadth of 39.7 metres. It reaches a speed of more than 23 knots. Modern marine engines, improved hydrodynamics and numerous energy saving measures help to reduce the operating costs. Furthermore, the ship was also designed and built according to the latest safety regulations.

Main Characteristics of the World Dream

Tonnage151,300 gt
Overall Length 335.35 m
Width 39.7 m
Decks20
Engine Capacity76,800 kW
Speed23,44 knots
Overall Cabins1,674
Number of Outside Cabins (incl. Suits)1,272
Passengers3,348

Die World Dream bietet eine Vielzahl von Besonderheiten

Im Herbst 2017 hat die MEYER WERFT das Kreuzfahrtschiff World Dream in Bremerhaven an die asiatische Reederei Dream Cruises abgeliefert. Die großzügige Innenarchitektur, die Vielzahl an Restaurants und Casinos, das besondere Design der Kabinen sowie das umfangreiche Unterhaltungsangebot an Bord sind auf den asiatischen Markt ausgerichtet.

Neben dem Design bietet dieser Luxusliner dem Passagier eine Vielzahl von Besonderheiten: So wird auf dem Kreuzfahrtschiff ein Tiefsee-U-Boot mitgeführt, das vier Personen in bis zu 200 Meter Tiefe befördern kann. Zudem gibt es ein Motorboot, das für Ausflüge gebucht werden kann. Dieses Boot ist bis zu 37 Knoten bzw. ca. 68 km/h schnell. Mit einem interaktiven Kommunikationssystemen sowie der umfangreichen Bühnentechnik an Bord wird Unterhaltung nach den neuesten Standards garantiert.

Die World Dream hat 35 Restaurants und Bars mit einem speziell auf die asiatischen Passagiere ausgerichteten Catering-Konzept. Verschiedene Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten wie ein Theater, ein großes Angebot an Virtual Reality-Anwendungen, Kletterparks, Casino und weitere Outdoor-Aktivitäten sorgen für vielfältiges Angebot an Bord.

Das Schiff hat eine Größe von 151.300 BRZ, bietet mehr als 3.376 Passagieren in 1.686 Kabinen Platz und ist 335 Meter lang sowie 39,7 Meter breit. Es erreicht eine Geschwindigkeit von mehr als 23 Knoten. Moderne Motorentechnik, eine verbesserte Hydrodynamik sowie zahlreiche Energieeinsparungen senken die Betriebskosten. Zudem wurde das Schiff nach den neuesten Sicherheitsvorschriften konstruiert und gebaut.

Hauptdaten World Dream

Vermessung 151.300 BRZ
Länge über alles 335,35 m
Breite auf Spanten 39,7 m
Decks20
Maschinenleistung 76.800 kW
Geschwindigkeit23,4 kn
Kabinen gesamt1.674
Anzahl der Außenkabinen (inkl. Suiten)1.272
Passagiere3.348