Pride of Hawaii

Pride of Hawaii

Pride of Hawaii is the second of four cruise ships in the Jewel Class. The fleet was built by MEYER WERFT and delivered to the American shipping company “Norwegian Cruise Line” between 2005 and 2007. All ships are Panamax vessels, which means they were even able to navigate the Panama Canal before the larger locks were opened in 2016.

There are four cruise ships in the Jewel Class: Norwegian Jewel, Pride of Hawaii (now Norwegian Jade), Norwegian Pearl and Norwegian Gem. The ships in this fleet are just under 300 metres long, which makes them medium-sized vessels. They have 12 decks that rise from the ocean to the skies and feature a wide range of sports and leisure activities, twelve restaurants and almost 1,200 staterooms – including inside cabins, family cabins with connecting doors and luxurious courtyard villas in the suite complex. There’s even room for sophisticated art and video galleries, featuring original works by international artists and snapshots taken by passengers.

MEYER WERFT built the Jewel Class for Norwegian Cruise Line, modelling the fleet on the two ships in the Dawn Class – Norwegian Dawn and Norwegian Star.

93,558 GT
294 m
Breadth moulded
32.2 m
Total engine power
72,000 kW
Propulsion power
42 MW
25 kn
Passenger cabins
Production series
Jewel Class
Cruise Line
Norwegian Cruise Line

Our ships