Puerto Vallarta

The Puerto Vallarta is one of six ships which were called the “Papenburg Sisters” in the 1970s. Three of these ships were delivered to the Mexican shipping company Sematur, while the other three were for the Finish ferry operator Viking Line.

The Puerto Vallarta was delivered to the shipping company in 1974 and is the only one of the three sisters still in service today. She operates between La Paz and Puerto Vallarta. 696 passengers can be accommodated in 182 berths.

Her sister ships Azteca (1975) and Coromuel (1973) are operated by a different company from South America since 2004.

Main Characteristics of the Puerto Vallarta

Tonnage7005 gt
Built in1974
Length108,7 m
Breadth17,2 m
Speed18,8 knots
Passenger Cars260