Spirit of Adventure

Saga Cruises (UK) and MEYER WERFT have signed an agreement for the delivery of another cruise ship for summer 2020. MEYER WERFT convinced the shipping company with its attractive, environmentally friendly and resources saving design together with lower operating costs.

The Spirit of Adventure will have a length of 236 metres and a breadth of 31.2 metres with a rating of 58,250 GT. Completion of the ship is planned for summer 2020. As a result, we will be delivering three instead of the originally planned two cruise ships to our customers in 2019 and 2020.

MEYER WERFT has cultivated contacts with this traditional shipping company for many years; by deciding to reactivate building dock I, the subsequent negotiations then ensured that the shipyard received the order for the second new-build for this customer. Saga has specialised in providing services for the target group of people aged 50 years and more. Besides insurance and healthcare products, Saga also provides holidays in general and cruises in particular for this group of people.

Hauptdaten Spirit of Adventure

Tonnage58,250 GT
Overall Length236 m
Width31.2 m
Passengers999

Spirit of Adventure

Saga Cruises (UK) und die MEYER WERFT haben eine Vereinbarung zur Lieferung eines weiteren Kreuzfahrtschiffes für Sommer 2020 unterzeichnet. Die MEYER WERFT konnte die Reederei mit ihren attraktiven, umwelt- und ressourcenschonenden Designs und niedrigeren Betriebskosten überzeugen.

Die Spirit of Adventure wird mit einer Länge von 236 Metern und einer Breite von 31,2 Metern eine Vermessung von 58.250 BRZ haben. Die Fertigstellung des Schiffes ist für Sommer 2020 geplant. Damit werden im Jahr 2019 und 2020, statt bisher geplanten zwei Schiffen, drei Kreuzfahrtschiffe an unsere Kunden abgeliefert.

Die MEYER WERFT steht mit dieser traditionsreichen Reederei bereits seit vielen Jahren in Kontakt und konnte mit der Entscheidung zur Reaktivierung des Baudocks I und den anschließenden Verhandlungen den Zuschlag für den zweiten Neubau dieser Reederei erhalten. Saga hat sich auf Serviceleistungen für Menschen ab 50 Jahren spezialisiert. Neben Versicherungen und Gesundheitsleistungen werden auch Urlaubsreisen und speziell Kreuzfahrten für diese Personengruppe angeboten.

Hauptdaten Spirit of Adventure

Vermessung58.250 BRZ
Länge über alles 236 m
Breite auf Spanten 31,2 m
Passagiere999