• N.N. 2022

    In January 2018, the Carnival Corporation (USA) announced that another ship would be built for the British cruise line P&O Cruises. Like its sister ship Iona, it will have a rating of more than 180,000 GRT with capacity for approx. 5,200 passengers. The LNG cruise ship will be delivered to the shipping company in spring 2022.

  • Iona

    After an interval of 20 years, MEYER WERFT is once again building a cruise ship for P&O Cruises. The ship named Iona will have a rating of more than 180,000 GRT with capacity for approx. 5,200 passengers. The Iona is one of the first cruise ships to run 100% on LNG, making it very environmentally friendly. The ship will be delivered in spring 2020.

  • Aurora

    The Aurora, Oriana’s bigger sister ship, left MEYER WERFT in April 2000. She was christened in Southampton by Princess Anne, the Queen’s eldest daughter. Once again the engineers of MEYER WERFT did a good job installing state-of-the-art technology and combining it with innovative design and comfort. Almost 2,000 passengers can be accommodated on the Aurora in comfortable cabins including classic British design.

  • Oriana

    When MEYER WERFT built the Oriana, it was the most modern cruise ship at that time! She was put into service for P&O Cruises in April 1995 and was christened in Southampton by Queen Elizabeth herself.

• N.N. 2022

    Die Carnival Corporation (USA) verkündete im Januar 2018 den Bau eines weiteren Schiffes für die britische Reederei P&O Cruises. Ebenso wie das Schwesterschiff Iona wird es eine Vermessung von über 180.000 BRZ und eine Kapazität von ca. 5.200 Passagieren haben. Das LNG betriebene Kreuzfahrtschiff wird im Frühjahr 2022 an die Reederei abgeliefert.

  • Iona

    Nach 20 Jahren baut die MEYER WERFT wieder ein Kreuzfahrtschiff für die Reederei P&O Cruises. Das Schiff mit dem Namen „Iona“ wird eine Vermessung von über 180.000 BRZ und eine Kapazität von ca. 5.200 Passagieren haben. Die Iona gehört mit zu den ersten Kreuzfahrtschiffen, die zu 100 Prozent mit LNG betrieben werden können und dadurch besonders umweltfreundlich sind. Das Schiff soll im Frühjahr 2020 abgeliefert werden.

  • Aurora

    Das größere Schwesternschiff der Oriana verließ die Baudocks der MEYER WERFT im April 2000. Sie wurde in Southampton von Lady Anne, der ältesten Tochter der Queen, auf den Namen Aurora getauft. Bei ihr haben die Ingenieure der MEYER WERFT wieder ganze Arbeit geleistet, als sie modernste Technik mit innovativem Design und Komfort verbanden. Die Aurora kann fast 2.000 Passagiere in ihren komfortablen Kabinen im klassischen britischen Design aufnehmen.

  • Oriana

    Mit der Oriana baute die MEYER WERFT das seinerzeit modernste Kreuzfahrtschiff! Sie nahm im April 1995 ihren Dienst für P&O Cruises auf und wurde von Queen Elizabeth persönlich in Southampton getauft.