Passing On Knowledge as Corporate Strategy

Constant education is of great value in today’s knowledge-bases society and within global competition and therefore requires maximum attention. Only a company that employs qualified and well-trained employees can exist through innovations and increase in efficiency. MEYER WERFT does want to be such a company.

We understood that education must be seen as a crucial competitive advantage and want to exploit this advantage. In order to remain competitive in the long-term, one’s own strengths and advantages need to be discovered, and, above all, further developed and strengthened. The requirements are becoming more and more demanding and are also changing. Thus, we are supporting our employees to adjust their skills and qualifications to the changing requirements.

MEYER WERFT offers their employees the opportunity to partake in a variety of apprenticeship and in-service trainings, which increase the effectiveness of their work, or enable the employees for jobs requiring a higher qualification. Flexible training opportunities are among the offers as well as long-term training courses.

Further training alongside the actual job is an ideal opportunity to advance professionally, but above all personally. MEYER WERFT wants to support the employees regarding their efforts when it comes to continuing and further training. We are sure that this engagement does have a positive effect on the staff’s future as well as on MEYER WERFT’S.

Wissensweitergabe als Unternehmensstrategie

Fortwährende Bildung ist in unserer heutigen Wissensgesellschaft und im globalen Wettbewerb ein hohes Gut und bedarf höchster Aufmerksamkeit. Nur ein Unternehmen, das qualifizierte und gut ausgebildete Mitarbeiter beschäftigt, wird durch Innovationen und Effizienzsteigerungen bestehen. Die MEYER WERFT möchte ein solches Unternehmen sein.

Wir haben verstanden, dass Bildung ein entscheidender Wettbewerbsvorteil ist und möchten diesen Vorteil nutzen. Um dauerhaft konkurrenzfähig zu sein, müssen wir unsere eigenen Stärken und Vorteile entdecken, weiterentwickeln und verstärken. Die Anforderungen werden immer anspruchsvoller und verändern sich. Daher unterstützen wir die Mitarbeiter, Ihre Fähigkeiten und Qualifikationen den veränderten Anforderungen anzupassen.

Die MEYER WERFT bietet ihren Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit, vielfältige Angebote zur Aus- und Weiterbildung in Anspruch zu nehmen, die die Effektivität der bisherigen Tätigkeit erhöhen oder die Mitarbeiter für höhere Tätigkeiten befähigen. Flexible Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten gehören ebenso zum Angebot wie langfristige Schulungen.

Die Weiterbildung neben dem Beruf ist eine ideale Möglichkeit um sich beruflich, aber vor allem auch persönlich weiterzuentwickeln. Die MEYER WERFT möchte die Mitarbeiter in Ihren Anstrengungen bei der Fort- und Weiterbildung fördern und wir sind uns sicher, dass dieses Engagement sowohl die Zukunft der Mitarbeiter als auch die der MEYER WERFT positiv beeinflusst.