Senior Association MEYER WERFT e.V.

Supported by the idea to bind former employees to MEYER WERFT also after retiring, MEYER WERFT has founded a senior association. The point of this association is to ensure the care among themselves, to support and cultivate their solidarity with MEYER WERFT and to integrate persons who retired early within the association. For the foundation of the association the following persons met for the first time on March 14th 2007:

Ahlerich Bloem, Paul Bloem, Stefanie Blume, Helmut Bron, Wilfried Deutschmann, Hans-Arthur Focken, Alfred Freesemann, Theodor Hanneken, Christiane Heinold, Petra Jürgens, Hans Schomaker, Gerhard Kruse (ASD),Gerhard Kruse (PBG), Gert Ryssel, Hermann Sextro, Erwin Siemens, Richard de Vries und Helmut Warnecke.

After several meetings with prepared discussions about articles of association that comply with statutory regulations, and about the aim of the association, 18 persons met on Mai 9th 2007 in order to found the senior association. It was unanimously decided to register the association at the local court at Papenburg by the name „Seniorenverein MEYER WERFT e.V. By now the association has over 300 members.

Seniorenverein MEYER WERFT e.V.

Getragen von der Idee, ehemalige Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter auch nach Ende ihres Arbeitslebens an die Werft zu binden, hat die MEYER WERFT einen Seniorenverein gegründet. Sinn dieses Vereins ist es, die Betreuung der Senioren untereinander zu gewährleisten, die Verbundenheit mit der MEYER WERFT zu fördern und zu pflegen und Vorruheständler sowie Frührentner in den Verein zu integrieren. Zur Gründung des Vereins trafen sich das erste Mal am 14. März 2007 folgende Personen:

Ahlerich Bloem, Paul Bloem, Stefanie Blume, Helmut Bron, Wilfried Deutschmann, Hans-Arthur Focken, Alfred Freesemann, Theodor Hanneken, Christiane Heinold, Petra Jürgens, Hans Schomaker, Gerhard Kruse (ASD),Gerhard Kruse (PBG), Gert Ryssel, Hermann Sextro, Erwin Siemens, Richard de Vries und Helmut Warnecke.

Nach mehrmaligen Treffen mit vorbereitenden Diskussionen über eine den gesetzlichen Vorschriften entsprechende Satzung sowie den Zweck des Vereins trafen sich am 09. Mai 2007 18 Personen auf der MEYER WERFT zur Gründung des Seniorenvereins. Es wurde einstimmig beschlossen, den Namen des Vereins „Seniorenverein MEYER WERFT e.V. beim Amtsgericht in Papenburg eintragen zu lassen. Inzwischen gehören dem Verein über 300 Mitglieder an.