• Our YouTube-Channel

    A lot of people know about MEYER WERFT. Nevertheless, a whole lot more people know about YouTube. Both together result in an own MEYER WERFT-channel on YouTube. Here we offer professionally processed videos for our fans and for people interested in the shipyard. The channel can be reached on YouTube under the name MeyerWerft1795.

  • Research Vessel SONNE


    The new “SONNE” ordered by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) represents the pinnacle of shipbuilding excellence in the field of research vessels. Energy efficiency and environmental friendliness are key aspects in the function of the ship, combined with operational flexibility, endurance and low operating costs.

  • River Ems Conveyance of Quantum of the Seas


    The cruise ship Quantum of the Seas has started its River Ems Conveyance on Monday, September 22, 2014. Quantum is the largest ship that has ever been built at MEYER WERFT.

  • Float-out of Quantum of the Seas


    In the morning of August 13, 2014, Quantum of the Seas, the new cruise ship for the shipping company Royal Caribbean International, has been towed from MEYER WERFT’s building dock II by tugboats.

  • Shipbuilding Impressions 2013


    MEYER WERFT has acquired an excellent reputation regarding the construction of special ships over the last decades. The company is especially known for the construction of large, modern and sophisticated cruise ships.

  • Transfer of the Disney Fantasy


    The cruise ship Disney Fantasy left MEYER WERFT on Friday, January 20th, 2012. The ship left Papenburg a few hours earlier than planned and began her journey to the North Sea.

  • Practical Training at MEYER WERFT


    Career entry is a difficult and important step for young people. MEYER WERFT is aware of that and therefore offers practical training in an internationally well-known shipbuilding company through a dual study program.

  • Family Day at the Shipyard


    Where usually hard work is done, families celebrated in the end of October 2011. MEYER WERFT’s staff could visit the shipyard with their relatives and the various departments introduced themselves and their work. The shipyard’s workflows were demonstrated through exhibitions, films and presentations.

• Unser YouTube-Channel

    Viele Leute kennen die MEYER WERFT. Noch mehr Leute kennen jedoch das Video-Portal YouTube. Beides zusammen ergibt einen eigenen MEYER WERFT-Kanal auf YouTube.
    Hier bieten wir professionell aufbereitete Videos für unsere Fans und an der Werft Interessierte. Der Kanal ist unter dem Namen MeyerWerft1795 bei YouTube zu erreichen.

  • Forschungsschiff SONNE

    01.12.2014

    Der Bau der neuen SONNE, die vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) in Auftrag gegeben wurde, markiert einen technologischen Höhepunkt im Bereich der Forschungsschiffe. Neben Energieeffizienz und Umweltfreundlichkeit zeichnet es sich durch Flexibilität, hohe Maximalfahrzeit und niedrige Betriebskosten aus.

  • Überführung Quantum of the Seas

    22.09.2014

    Das mit 167.800 BRZ drittgrößte Kreuzfahrtschiff der Welt, die Quantum of the Seas, hat am Montag, den 22. September 2014 Papenburg verlassen und wurde auf der Ems nach Eemshaven (Niederlande) überführt.

  • Ausdocken Quantum of the Seas

    13.08.2014

    Am Morgen des 13. August 2014 wurde die Quantum of the Seas, das neue Kreuzfahrtschiff für die Reederei Royal Caribbean International, von Schleppern aus dem überdachten Baudock II der MEYER WERFT gezogen.

  • Schiffbau-Impressionen 2013

    17.12.2013

    In den vergangenen Jahrzehnten hat sich die MEYER WERFT weltweit einen exzellenten Ruf beim Bau von Spezialschiffen erworben. Bekannt ist das Unternehmen vor allem durch den Bau großer, moderner und anspruchsvoller Kreuzfahrtschiffe.

  • Überführung der Disney Fantasy

    12.01.2012

    Das Kreuzfahrtschiff Disney Fantasy hat die MEYER WERFT am Freitag, den 20. Januar 2012 verlassen. Einige Stunden früher als geplant hat das Schiff Papenburg verlassen und sich auf den Weg zur Nordsee gemacht.

  • Praxisnahe Ausbildung bei der MEYER WERFT

    05.03.2012

    Der Berufseinstieg ist ein schwieriger und zugleich wichtiger Schritt für junge Leute. Das weiß auch die MEYER WERFT und bietet Schülern mit dem Dualen Studium eine praxisnahe Ausbildung in einem international anerkannten Schiffbauunternehmen.

  • Familientag auf der Werft

    30.10.2011

    Wo sonst hart gearbeitet wird, wurde Ende Oktober 2011 mit der Familie gefeiert. Die Mitarbeiter der MEYER WERFT konnte mit den Angehörigen die Werft besichtigen und die unterschiedlichen Abteilungen stellten sich und ihre Arbeit vor. Durch Ausstellungen, Filme und Präsentationen wurden die Arbeitsabläufe auf der Werft erklärt.