• Cruise Liners

    Building passenger ships and cruise liners is a very demanding, large-scale task in terms of engineering and logistics. MEYER WERFT has been mastering this challenge successfully for decades and enjoys an excellent reputation internationally regarding this field: Established cruise operators from all over the world commission new ocean liners here.

  • Ferries

    In addition to building cruise liners, the MEYER WERFT has a long and successful tradition regarding the construction luxurious cars and passenger ferries, RO-RO and passenger ships.

  • Gas Tankers

    Since 1961 MEYER WERFT has built more than 50 gas tankers for carrying liquefied gases and chemicals. The shipyard has specialized early on constructing and building such ships and is still one of the top addresses when it comes to building LPG gas tankers.

  • River Cruise Liners

    Building river cruise liners is a special strength of NEPTUN WERFT. Together, the shipyards in Papenburg and Rostock have gained extensive experience. Today NEPTUN WERFT builds ships for the river cruise ship fleet of the Reederei Viking River Cruises and the A-ROSA Flussschiff GmbH

  • Container Ships

    MEYER WERFT manufactured an innovative quartet of container ships for the issuing house Hansa Hamburg Shipping International: Eilbek, Reinbek, Flottbek and Barmbek. The contract to build these innovative container ships was received in October 2003. All four ships were delivered throughout the year 2005.

  • Livestock Carriers

    Every year millions of live animals are transported from their place of origin to their place of destination. Building ships for this purpose is another focus of the MEYER WERFT. The MEYER WERFT began reconstructing cargo ships and tankers to livestock carriers in the early 70s.

• Kreuzfahrtschiffe

    Der Bau eines Passagier- und Kreuzfahrtschiffes ist ein technisch und logistisch überaus anspruchsvolles Großprojekt. Die MEYER WERFT meistert diese Herausforderung bereits seit Jahrzehnten erfolgreich und genießt international einen exzellenten Ruf in diesem Feld: Etablierte Reedereien aus der ganzen Welt geben hier neue Ozeanriesen in Auftrag.

  • Fährschiffe

    Neben dem Bau von Kreuzfahrtschiffen verfügt die MEYER WERFT über eine lange und erfolgreiche Tradition im Bau von luxuriösen Auto- und Passagierfähren, RoRo- und Passagierschiffen.

  • Gastanker

    Auf der MEYER WERFT wurden seit 1961 mehr als 50 Gastanker für den Transport von Flüssiggasen und Chemikalien gebaut. Die Werft hat sich frühzeitig auf den Bau solcher Schiffe spezialisiert und ist international nach wie vor eine der Top-Adressen für den Bau von LPG-Gastankern.

  • Flusskreuzfahrtschiffe

    Der Flusskreuzfahrtschiffbau ist eine besondere Stärke der NEPTUN WERFT. Zusammen haben die Werften in Papenburg und Rostock vielfältige und umfassende Erfahrungen gesammelt. Heute baut die NEPTUN WERFT Schiffe für die Flussschifffahrtsflotte der Reederei Viking River Cruises und die A-ROSA Flussschiff GmbH.

  • Containerschiffe

    Für das Emissionshaus Hansa Hamburg Shipping International fertigte die MEYER WERFT ein innovatives Quartett von Containerschiffen an: Eilbek, Reinbek, Flottbek und Barmbek. Der Auftrag zum Bau dieser neuartigen Containerschiffe wurde im Oktober 2003 hereingenommen. Alle vier Schiffe wurden im Verlauf des Jahres 2005 abgeliefert.

  • Tiertransporter

    Jährlich werden mehrere Millionen lebende Tiere zwischen ihrem Herkunfts- und Bestimmungsort transportiert. Schiffe für diesen Zweck zu bauen, ist ein weiteres Fachgebiet der MEYER WERFT. Anfang der 70er Jahre begann die MEYER WERFT erfolgreich mit dem Umbau von Frachtschiffen und Tankern zu Tiertransportern.