Oriana

When MEYER WERFT built the Oriana, it was the most modern cruise ship at that time! She was put into service for P&O Cruises in April 1995 and was christened in Southampton by Queen Elizabeth herself.

The Oriana surprises her passengers with special amenities: Pure indulgence is awaiting the guests in the spa area. On the sports deck they can prove their skills on the tennis court. And in the Crow's Nest one can enjoy a romantic sunset or have a look at stars at night. Exclusive restaurants offer delicacies to pamper the guests' palates, be that the Oriental gourmet temple or the typical American grill restaurant - there is something for each and every taste. Entertainment in the evening may be cabaret, comedy or live music in the majestic theater, or gambling in the casino. The Harlequins will provide perfect dance music on board.

With an overall length of 260 meters the Oriana is longer than two soccer fields in a row. Her engines have an output of 65,000 hp. With more than 700 cabins, it counts among the smaller cruise ships these days.

Main Characteristics of the Oriana

Tonnage69.153 gt
Overall Length260 m
Width32,2 m
Passenger Decks10
Engine Capacity47.750 kW
Speed24 knots
Overall cabins914
Number of Outside Cabins (incl. Suits)434
PassengersMax. 1.976

Oriana

Mit der Oriana baute die MEYER WERFT das seinerzeit modernste Kreuzfahrtschiff! Sie nahm im April 1995 ihren Dienst für P&O Cruises auf und wurde von Queen Elizabeth persönlich in Southampton getauft.

Die Oriana überrascht ihre Passagiere mit besonderen Annehmlichkeiten: Die pure Verwöhnung wartet im luxuriösen Spa-Bereich. Auf dem Sportdeck können die Gäste ihr Können bei einer Partie Tennis beweisen. Im Krähennest genießen sie einen romantischen Sonnenuntergang oder schauen nachts in die Sterne. Die exklusiven Restaurants bieten jedem Gaumen die passende Leckerei – vom französischen Bistro, dem orientalischen Gourmettempel bis hin zum typisch amerikanischen Grill-Restaurant. Für jeden Geschmack ist etwas dabei. Den Abend können die Gäste unterhaltsam im majestätischen Schiffstheater bei Kabarett, Comedy oder Life-Musik ausklingen lassen oder ihr Glück im schiffseigenen Kasino versuchen. Für die perfekte Abwechslung an Bord sorgt die Tanzbar Harlequins.

Mit einer Gesamtlänge von 260 Metern ist sie länger als zwei hintereinander liegende Fußfelder. Ihre Motoren verleihen ihr knapp 65.000 PS. Mit mehr als 700 Kabinen ist sie heute eines der kleineren Kreuzfahrtschiffe.

Hauptdaten Oriana

Vermessung69.153 BRZ
Länge über alles:260 m
Breite auf Spanten:
32,2 m
Passagierdecks10
Maschinenleistung47.750 kW
Geschwindigkeit24 kn
Kabinen gesamt914
Anzahl der Außenkabinen (inkl. Suiten)434
Passagieremax. 1.976