Aurora

The Aurora, Oriana’s bigger sister ship, left MEYER WERFT in April 2000. She was christened in Southampton by Princess Anne, the Queen’s eldest daughter. Once again the engineers of MEYER WERFT did a good job installing state-of-the-art technology and combining it with innovative design and comfort. Almost 2,000 passengers can be accommodated on the Aurora in comfortable cabins including classic British design.

Charmingly decorated lounges and vantage points are inviting the guests to let the world roll by. A special feature on this ship is the water fall in the lobby whose design was inspired by the works of the French artist Lalique. A roofed pool allows fun splash even in bad weather conditions.

At night entertainment is offered in various lounges and in the Playhouse cinema. In the exquisite restaurants the chefs treat the guests with daily changing delicacies for every taste. Whether the guests prefer top restaurants or pasta and fast food, every taste will be satisfied.

The diesel engines with an output of almost 55,000 hp permit the Aurora to run at a speed of 24 knots.

Main Characteristics of the Aurora

Tonnage76.000 gt
Overall Length270 m
Width32.2 m
Decks14
Engine Capacity79.900 KW
Speed24 knots
Overall Cabins939
Number of Outside Cabins (incl. Suits)637
Passengers1.878

Aurora

Das größere Schwesternschiff der Oriana verließ die Baudocks der MEYER WERFT im April 2000. Sie wurde in Southampton von Lady Anne, der ältesten Tochter der Queen, auf den Namen Aurora getauft. Bei ihr haben die Ingenieure der MEYER WERFT wieder ganze Arbeit geleistet, als sie modernste Technik mit innovativem Design und Komfort verbanden. Die Aurora kann fast 2.000 Passagiere in ihren komfortablen Kabinen im klassischen britischen Design aufnehmen.

Charmant eingerichtete Lounges und Aussichtsmöglichkeiten laden die Gäste ein, die Welt an sich vorbei ziehen zu lassen. Ein ganz besonderes Highlight an Bord ist der von den Werken des französischen Künstlers Lalique inspirierte Wasserfall in der Lobby des Ozeanriesen. Ein überdachter Pool sorgt auch bei schlechtem Wetter für ungetrübten Badespaß.

Für die abendliche Unterhaltung an Bord sorgen verschiedene Lounges sowie das Kino Playhouse. Die Chefköche der exquisiten Bordrestaurants verwöhnen ihre Gäste mit täglich wechselnden kulinarischen Leckereien für jeden Geschmack. Liebhaber von Spitzenrestaurants kommen genauso auf ihre Kosten wie Anhänger von Pasta und Fast Food.

Ihre Dieselmotoren treiben die Aurora mit knapp 55.000 PS durch die Ozeane und bringen sie so auf eine Geschwindigkeit von 24 Knoten.

Hauptdaten Aurora

Vermessung76.000 BRZ
Länge über alles:270 m
Breite auf Spanten:32.2 m
Decks:14
Maschinenleistung:79.900 KW
Geschwindigkeit:24 kn
Kabinen gesamt939
Anzahl der Außemkabinen (inkl. Suiten)637
Passagiere1.878