Norwegian Star

The Norwegian Star was tailor-made by MEYER WERFT to meet the unique Freestyle Cruising concept, meaning that passengers have maximum freedom, flexibility and individuality with no fixed time schedules.

The Spinnaker Lounge is the right place to relax. Large panoramic windows offer a beautiful view of the ocean or the nearest harbor. Every night the posh lounge turns into a disco playing excellent dance music, where the spirits run high.

In addition to the top-class gourmet temples on board, the Norwegian Star has a lot to offer to families in the Kids Café. The buffet serves the little guests a huge selection of food especially to their liking – there is something for everybody!

There are also a lot of attractions for adults. Especially lovers of wine will be pleased by the fact that the Norwegian Star has its own wine cellar on deck 6. Here wine lovers may taste, and of course buy, premium wines.

Main Characteristics of the Norwegian Star

Tonnage92.000 gt
Overall Length294,13 m
Width 32,2 m
Decks 15
Engine Capacity58.800 KW
Speed23 knots
Number of Passenger Cabins 1.120
Number of Outside Cabins (incl. Suits)761
Passengers2.240

Norwegian Star

Die Norwegian Star hat die MEYER WERFT speziell für das einzigartige Freestyle Cruising-Konzept gebaut. Das heißt: Passagiere haben größtmögliche Freiheit, Flexibilität und Individualität ohne festen Zeitplan.

In der Spinnaker Lounge können die Gäste einfach die Seele baumeln lassen. Große Panoramafenster eröffnen einen traumhaften Blick auf den Ozean oder den nächsten Hafen. Die edle Lounge wird allabendlich zur Discothek und garantiert beste Tanzmusik und eine ausgelassene Atmosphäre.

Neben den hochkarätigen Restaurants an Bord überrascht die Norwegian Star mit einem vielfältigen Familienangebot im Kid’s Café. Das Buffet bietet seinen kleinen Gästen eine große Auswahl an kinderfreundlichen Gerichten – da bleiben keine Kinderwünsche offen.

Auch den Erwachsenen wird einiges geboten. Besonders die Weinliebhaber kommen im eigenen Weinkeller auf Deck 6 der Norwegian Star auf ihre Kosten. Hier können edlen Weine verkostet und natürlich auch erworben werden.

Hauptdaten Norwegian Star

Vermessung 92.000 BRZ
Länge über alles 294,13 m
Breite auf Spanten 32,2 m
Decks 15
Maschinenleistung 58.800 KW
Geschwindigkeit 23 kn
Anzahl der Passagierkabinen 1.120
Anzahl der Außenkabinen (inkl. Suiten)761
Passagiere 2.240