Norwegian Pearl

MEYER WERFT used 67 steel blocks to build the Norwegian Pearl - each single block has a weight of several hundred tons. The new luxury liner was delivered to Norwegian Cruise Line in spring 2007 and is one of the most modern cruise liners in operation.

She surprises with the Bliss Ultra Lounge, a complex comprising a tenpin bowling alley – the first one aboard a cruise ship –, the Sports Bar and a night club. On board of the Norwegian Pearl sports facilities, such as the jogging track, the fitness center, a basketball-, volleyball- and tennis court, invite passengers to engage in sports activities.

In the ship’s main restaurant, the "Summer Palace", guests can experience a very special time travel: Its design is reminiscent of the big palaces in St. Petersburg, and takes the guests back to the days of the great tsars in Russia. The daily changing five-course menus are just as grandiose and exclusive as the interior outfitting of this restaurant.

Main Characteristics of the Norwegian Pearl

Tonnage93.502 gt
Overall Length294,13 m
Width 32,2 m
Decks 15
Engine Capacity72.000 kW
Speed23 knots
Number of Passenger Cabins1.197
Number of Outside Cabins (incl. Suits792
Passengers2.394

Norwegian Pearl

Für den Bau der Norwegian Pearl hat die MEYER WERFT 67 Stahlblöcke – jeder einzelne mit einem Gewicht von mehreren Hundert Tonnen – verbraucht. Der neue Luxusliner wurde im Frühjahr 2007 an die Reederei Norwegian Cruise Line abgeliefert und ist eines der modernsten Kreuzfahrtschiffe auf See.

So überrascht sie mit der Bliss Ultra Lounge, einem Komplex aus Bowlingbahn – der ersten an Bord eines Kreuzfahrtschiffes – Sportsbar und Nachtclub. An Bord der Norwegian Pearl laden Joggingbahn, Fitness-Center und Basketball-, Volleyball- und Tennisplatz zu sportlichem Engagement ein.

Eine Zeitreise der besonderen Art erleben Gäste im Hauptrestaurant des Schiffes "Summer Palace": Das Restaurant im Stil der großen Paläste in St. Petersburg entführt die Passagiere in die Zeit der großen russischen Zare. Ähnlich pompös und exklusiv wie die Ausstattung fallen die täglich wechselnden Fünf-Gänge-Menüs aus.

Hauptdaten Norwegian Pearl

Vermessung 93.502 BRZ
Länge über alles 294,13 m
Breite auf Spanten 32,2 m
Decks 15
Maschinenleistung 72.000 kW
Geschwindigkeit 23 kn
Anzahl der Passagierkabinen1.197
Anzahl der Außenkabinen (inkl.Suiten) 792
Passagiere 2.394