Cruise Liners - Made in Papenburg

Building passenger ships and cruise liners is a very demanding, large-scale task in terms of engineering and logistics. MEYER WERFT has been mastering this challenge successfully for decades and enjoys an excellent reputation internationally regarding this field: Established cruise operators from all over the world commission new ocean liners here.

By building the Homeric in 1985 – about 200 years after its foundation – marked the shipyards entry regarding the construction of passenger vessels. With the corresponding knowhow regarding technic and engineering skills, luxury liners are developed that comply with the very highest demands. Computer-aided technologies for designing, planning, constructing and manufacturing are integrated in all work processes today.

MEYER WERFT sees shipbuilding as a modern industry that combines cultivated knowledge and new technologies in one product and grants technical and operational safety. The cruise liners are therefore platforms for future-oriented touristic concepts.

Kreuzfahrtschiffe - Made in Papenburg

Der Bau eines Passagier- und Kreuzfahrtschiffes ist ein technisch und logistisch überaus anspruchsvolles Großprojekt. Die MEYER WERFT meistert diese Herausforderung bereits seit Jahrzehnten erfolgreich und genießt international einen exzellenten Ruf in diesem Feld: Etablierte Reedereien aus der ganzen Welt geben hier neue Ozeanriesen in Auftrag.

In den Passagierschiffbau startete die MEYER WERFT mit dem Bau der Homeric im Jahre 1985 – also rund 200 Jahre nach ihrer Gründung. Mit dem entsprechenden Know-how in Sachen Technik und Ingenieurkunst entstehen Luxusliner, die allerhöchsten Ansprüchen genügen. Computergestützte Technologien für Design, Planung, Konstruktion und Fertigung sind dabei heute in alle Arbeitsprozesse integriert.

Die MEYER WERFT versteht Schiffbau als moderne Industrie, die bewährtes Wissen und neue Technologien in einem Produkt zusammenführt und dabei technische und operative Sicherheit bietet. Die Kreuzfahrtschiffe sind somit Plattformen für zukunftsweisende touristische Konzepte.