Horizon and Zenith

MEYER WERFT delivered these two sister ship to the American cruise operator Celebrity Cruises in 1990 and 1992. Both ships offer a great deal of comfort and elegant ambience. These ships offer high-end cruises, which meet the wishes of even the most demanding passengers.

The passengers may relax in the first-class Aqua Spa which features, among others, also Thalasso therapy basins. Fashionistas do not miss out on anything on board: On the Horizon and the Zenith a big shopping gallery with exclusive boutiques invites the passengers to go on a shopping expedition.

The Horizon and the Zenith were the first ships of a fleet of floating grand hotels for the cruise brand Celebrity Cruises. In the early 90’s, the Horizon as well as the Zenith were the biggest passengers ships ever built in Germany.

Main Characteristics of the Horizon and the Zenith

 HorizonZenith
Tonnage46.800 gt47.300 gt
Overall Length208 m 208 m
Width29 m 29 m
Decks1212
Engine Capacity 19.980 kW 19.980 kW
Speed21,5 knots 21,5 knots
Number of Passenger Cabins677 687
Number of Outside Cabins (incl. Suits)533 541
Passengers1.660 1.660

Horizon und Zenith

Die MEYER WERFT lieferte diese zwei Schwesterschiffe 1990 und 1992 an die amerikanische Reederei Celebrity Cruises ab. Beide überzeugen mit Komfort und eleganter Ausstattung. Die Schwesterschiffe bieten Kreuzfahrten der gehobenen Klasse und stellen selbst höchste Ansprüche zufrieden.

Im erstklassigen Aqua-Spa mit seinen Thalasso-Therapiebecken entspannen die Passagiere ganzheitlich. Shopping-Begeisterte kommen auch im Urlaub auf hoher See nicht zu kurz: Denn auf der Horizon und der Zenith laden eine große Einkaufsgalerie und exklusive Boutiquen zum Einkaufsbummel ein.

Die Horizon und die Zenith waren die ersten Schiffe einer Flotte schwimmender Grandhotels für die neue Kreuzfahrtmarke Celebrity Cruises. Sowohl die Horizon als auch die Zenith waren Anfang der 90er Jahre die größten jemals in Deutschland gebauten Passagierschiffe.

Hauptdaten der Horizon und der Zenith

Horizon Zenith
Vermessung 46.800 BRZ 47.300 BRZ
Länge über alles 208 m 208 m
Breite auf Spanten29 m 29 m
Decks1212
Maschinenleistung 19.980 kW 19.980 kW
Geschwindigkeit21,5 kn 21,5 kn
Anzahl der Passagierkabinen 677 687
Anzahl der Außenkabinen (inkl. Suiten) 533 541
Passagiere 1.660 1.660