Celebrity Silhouette

The cruise liner Celebrity Silhouette left the harbor basin of MEYER WERFT in the end of July 2011 and began its journey to Eemshaven. Shortly before, the ship was the spectacular backdrop for events like the 3. Solar Boat Contest of MEYER WERFT and the NDR 2 Papenburg Festival.

The Celebrity Silhouette is already the fourth of five cruise vessels built by MEYER WERFT for Celebrity Cruises. During the construction, a lot of importance was attached to the environmental friendliness of the ship. With especially energy-efficient systems that lead to substantial energy savings, the Celebrity Silhouette is in no way inferior to her sister ships.

The 319 m long and 36,8 m broad ship provides space for 2.886 passengers on a total of 17 decks. On board the ship there is, in addition to bars, restaurants, the theatre and various places for relaxation, also the Lawn Club Grill. The Lawn Club Grill is the first open air interactive grill restaurant and is located on the ship’s real lawn. Here, guests can turn from guests into hosts for their friends and family and have the opportunity to assist the head cook and to peek over his shoulder when he prepares the popular barbeque specialties.

The Celebrity Silhouette was delivered to the shipping company on July 18th and christened in Hamburg on July 21st 2011.

Main Characteristics of the Celebrity Silhouette

Tonnage122.000 gt
Overall Length 319,00 m
Width 36,8 m
Decks 17
Overall Engine Capacity67.200 kW
Speed24 knots
Number of Passenger Cabins 1.443
Number of Outside Cabins (incl. Suits) 1.300
Passengers2.886

Celebrity Silhouette

Das Kreuzfahrtschiff Celebrity Silhouette verließ Ende Juni 2011 das Hafenbecken der Papenburger MEYER WERFT und machte sich auf die Reise in Richtung Eemshaven. Noch kurz zuvor bot das Schiff eine spektakuläre Kulisse für Veranstaltungen wie den 3. Solarboot-Wettbewerb der MEYER WERFT und das NDR 2 Papenburg Festival.

Die Celebrity Silhouette ist bereits das vierte von fünf Kreuzlinern, die die MEYER WERFT für Celebrity Cruises baut und auch in diesem Fall wurde beim Bau viel Wert auf die Umweltfreundlichkeit des Schiffes gelegt. Mit besonders energieeffizienten Systemen, die zu erheblichen Energieeinsparungen führen, steht die Celebrity Silhouette ihren Schwesternschiffen in nichts nach.

Das 319,00 m lange und 36,8 m breite Schiff bietet auf insgesamt 17 Decks Platzt für 2.886 Passagiere. An Bord des Schiffes gibt es neben Bars, Restaurants, dem Theater und unterschiedlichen Orten der Entspannung auch den Lawn Club Grill. Der Lawn Club Grill ist das erste interaktive Grillrestaurant unter freiem Himmel und befindet sich auf dem Echtrasen des Schiffes. Hier können die Gäste selbst zum Gastgeber ihrer Freunde und Familie werden und haben die Möglichkeit dem Chefkoch zu assistieren und ihm bei der Zubereitung der beliebter Grillspezialitäten über die Schulter zu schauen.

Am 18. Juli wurde die Celebrity Silhouette an die Reederei übergeben und am 21. Juli 2011 in Hamburg getauft.

Hauptdaten Celebrity Silhouette

Vermessung 122.000 BRZ
Länge über alles 319,00 m
Breite auf Spanten 36,8 m
Decks 17
Maschinenleistung gensamt 67.200 kW
Geschwindigkeit 24 kn
Anzahl der Passagierkabinen 1.443
Anzahl der Außenkabinen (inkl. Suiten) 1.300
Passagiere 2.886