Celebrity Eclipse

The Celebrity Eclipse is the third Soliste-class cruise ship built in Papenburg for Celibrity Cruises. Regarding the naming, the Celebrity Eclipse continues the series of her sister ships and adds the „Eclipse“ to the „ Equinox“ and the „Solstice“.

With a total of 1.425 standard cabins, echo of above-average size, the Celebrity Eclipse can accommodate more than 2.850 passengers. Alomost all of the cabins are outside cabins, og which many have their own balconies. The so called „Aqua Class“ was added to the standard cabins, which is a balcony cabin category with direct access to the spa area as well as to the specialty restaurant Blu.

The so-called “Lawn Club” can be found on the Celebrity Eclipse just like on the Celebrity Equinox and the Celebrity Eclipse: On the top deck there is a 2,000-sqm real-lawn area where passengers can play boccia or golf. Exclusive shows and a wide variety of artistic performances are presented in the „Celebrity Central Theater“. The specialty restaurants Blu, Murano, Tuscan Grille and Silk Harvest offer culinary highlights.

As the most energy-efficient cruise liner of the world, the Celebrity Eclipse became the winner of the national wide innovation competition “365 Orte im Land der Ideen” in March 2010. In the course of the competition the ship was awarded to „Ausgewählter Ort 2010". The Celebrity Eclipse is thus a part of the biggest series of events in Germany, which has been carried out five times by the Deutsche Bank and the location initiative „Germany – Land of Ideas" under the patronage of Federal President Horst Köhler.

The Celebrity Eclipse entered into service in April 2010.

Main Characteristics of the Celebrity Eclipse

Tonnage122.000 gt
Overall Length317,2 m
Width 36,8 m
Decks 17
Engine Power67.200 kW
Speed24 kn
Number of Passenger Cabins 1.426
Number of Outside Cabins (incl. Suits) 1.286
Passengers2.852

Celebrity Eclipse

Die Celebrity Eclipse ist das dritte Kreuzfahrtschiff der Solstice Klasse, das für die Reederei Celebrity Cruises in Papenburg gefertigt wurde. In der Namensgebung folgt die Celebrity Eclipse ihren bisherigen Schwesterschiffen und erweitert die „Sonnenwende“ (Solstice) und die „Tagundnachtgleiche“ (Equinox) um die „(Sonnen-) Finsternis“.

Mit insgesamt 1.425 Standardkabinen von überdurchschnittlicher Größe verfügt die Celebrity Eclipse über Raum für mehr als 2.850 Passagiere. Bei fast allen Kabinen handelt es sich um Außenkabinen, von denen wiederum viele mit einem eigenen Balkon ausgestattet sind. Die Standardkabinen sind um die so genannte „Aqua Class“ erweitert – eine Balkonkabinenkategorie mit direktem Zugang zum Wellnessbereich sowie zu dem Spezialitätenrestaurant Blu.

Wie die Celebrity Equinox verfügt die Celebrity Eclipse über den so genannten „Lawn Club“: Auf dem obersten Deck befinden sich über 2.000 Quadratmeter echter Rasen, auf welchem Boccia oder Golf gespielt werden können. Exklusive Shows und eine Vielzahl an künstlerischen Darbietungen werden den Gästen im „Celebrity Central Theater“ geboten. Für kulinarische Erlebnisse sorgen die Spezialitätenrestaurants Blu, Murano, Tuscan Grille und Silk Harvest.

Im März 2010 wurde die Celebrity Eclipse als energieeffizientestes Kreuzfahrtschiff der Welt zum Preisträger des bundesweit ausgetragenen Innovationswettbewerbs „365 Orte im Land der Ideen". Im Rahmen des Wettbewerbs wurde das Schiff als „Ausgewählter Ort 2010" ausgezeichnet. Die Celebrity Eclipse ist damit Teil der größten Veranstaltungsreihe Deutschlands, die bereits im fünften Jahr von der Deutschen Bank und der Standortinitiative „Deutschland – Land der Ideen" unter der Schirmherrschaft von Bundespräsident Horst Köhler durchgeführt wurde.

Die Celebrity Eclipse wurde im April 2010 in den Dienst gestellt.

Hauptdaten Celebrity Eclipse

Vermessung 122.000 BRZ
Länge über alles 317,2 m
Breite auf Spanten 36,8 m
Decks 17
Maschinenleistung 67.200 kW
Geschwindigkeit 24 kn
Anzahl der Passagierkabinen 1.426
Anzahl der Außenkabinen (inkl. Suiten) 1.286
Passagiere 2.852