AIDAstella

The seventh and for the time being last ship of the sevenfold-series for AIDA Cruises is the AIDAstella. The cruise ship was delivered to the shipping company in March 2013. Sun, moon and stars are shining in competition on the oceans since that day.

Just like with her sister ships, the passengers on board of the AIDAstella expect the highest comfort and the most modern entertainment- and security technology. The club ship has 14 decks and equals her sister ships AIDAblu, AIDAsol and AIDAmar also in respect to size.

Four diesel engines drive the cruise ship with 50.000 hp and allow the ship to operate at a speed of 23 knots. The ship’s interior decoration is characterized by a Nordic design and impresses with Scandinavian charm. The birch forest on board on the ship is an absolute special feature. Also from a culinary point of view the AIDAstella has a lot to offer: With seven restaurants and twelve bars the restaurant area alone is larger than 4,000 qm.

Main Characteristics of the AIDAstella

Tonnage71.300 gt
Overall Length253,3 m
Width 32,2 m
Decks 14
Engine Power36.000 kW
Speed23 knots
Number of Passenger Cabins 1.097
Suits and Outside Cabins with Balcony 722
Passengers2.194

AIDAstella

Das siebte und zunächst letzte Schiff der Siebener-Serie für AIDA Cruises ist die AIDAstella. Sie wurde im März 2013 an die Reederei abgeliefert. Seitdem strahlen Sonne, Mond und Sterne auf den Weltmeeren um die Wette.

Wie auch bei ihren Schwesterschiffen erwarten die Passagiere an Bord der AIDAstella höchster Komfort und modernste Unterhaltungs- und Sicherheitstechnik. Mit 14 Decks ausgestattet ist das Clubschiff seinen Schwesterschiffen AIDAblu, AIDAsol und AIDAmar auch in der Größe ebenbürtig.

Vier Dieselmotoren treiben das Kreuzfahrtschiff mit 50.000 PS an und ermöglichen eine Reisegeschwindigkeit von 23 Knoten. Die Inneneinrichtung des Schiffes ist in einem nordischen Design gehalten und beeindruckt mit skandinavischem Charme. Absolute Besonderheit ist der Birkenwald an Bord des Schiffes. Auch kulinarisch gesehen bietet die AIDAstella ihren Gästen einiges: Mit sieben Restaurants und zwölf Bars ist allein die Restaurantfläche über 4.000 m² groß.

Hauptdaten AIDAstella

Vermessung 71.300 BRZ
Länge über alles 253,3 m
Breite auf Spanten 32,2 m
Decks 14
Maschinenleistung 36.000 kW
Geschwindigkeit 23 kn
Anzahl der Passagierkabinen 1.097
Suiten und Außenkabinen mit Balkon 722
Passagiere 2.194