AIDAsol

The AIDAsol is the fifth of a total of seven new ships for AIDA Cruises. She is complementing the AIDA-fleet since spring 2011. The name of the ship was already announced to MEYER WERFT by AIDA Cruises in November 2009. During this event seven MEYER WERFT apprentices the letters, which were cut from steel, to the public.

Just like her sister ships AIDAdiva, AIDAbella, AIDAluna and AIDAblu, the AIDAsol has an overall length of 252 meters and a breadth of 32 meters. Like the AIDAblu, she provides due to the additional half deck more space and thus relaxation and rest in the largest spa area on a cruise ship.

The shipping company and MEYER WERFT realized a modern ship that meets the highest quality- and environmental standards and offers its guests the very best comfort. In March 2010 MEYER WERFT delivered the AIDAsol to AIDA Cruises. The naming ceremony took place in Kiel in April 2011.

Main Characteristics of the AIDAsol

Tonnage71.300 gt
Overall Length 252 m
Width 32,2 m
Decks 15
Engine Power36.000 kW
Speed22 kn
Number of Passenger Cabins 1.097
Suits and Outside Cabins with Balcony 722
Passengers2.194

AIDAsol

Die AIDAsol ist das fünfte von insgesamt sieben neuen Schiffen für die Reederei AIDA Cruises. Seit Frühjahr 2011 ergänzt sie nun die AIDA-Flotte. Bereits im November 2009 hatte AIDA Cruises auf der MEYER WERFT den Namen des Schiffes bekannt gegeben. Dabei präsentierten sieben Auszubildende der MEYER WERFT die aus Stahl ausgeschnittenen Buchstaben der Öffentlichkeit.

Wie ihre Schwesterschiffe AIDAdiva, AIDAbella, AIDAluna und AIDAblu hat die AIDAsol eine Länge von 252 und eine Breite von 32 Metern. Ebenso wie die AIDAblu bietet sie mit einem zusätzlichen halben Deck mehr Raum und somit den Gästen Entspannung und Erholung im größten Wellness-Bereich auf einem Kreuzfahrtschiff.

Die Reederei und die MEYER WERFT haben ein modernes Schiff realisiert, das höchsten Qualitäts- und Umweltstandards entspricht und den Gästen besten Komfort bietet. Im März 2011 wurde die AIDAsol von der MEYER WERFT an die Reederei AIDA Cruises übergeben, um schließlich im April 2011 in Kiel getauft zu werden.

Hauptdaten AIDAsol

Vermessung 71.300 BRZ
Länge über alles 252 m
Breite auf Spanten 32,2 m
Decks 15
Maschinenleistung 36.000 kW
Geschwindigkeit 22 kn
Anzahl der Passagierkabinen 1.097
Suiten und Außenkabinen mit Balkon 722
Passagiere 2.194