Anthony Veder

The Dutch shipping company Anthony Veder (Rotterdam) has engaged MEYER WERFT in January 2011 with the construction of a new LNG-tanker. This gas tanker for the transportation of liquid natural gas will have an overall length of 156 meters and a breadth of 22,70 meters as well as a cargo capacity of 15.600 m³ LNG, which is cooled during transport up to minus 164° C. This modern tanker with the name Coral Energy will be equipped with low-emission gas propulsion that meets the highest environmental standards.

This special ship was delivered in late 2012. The sister corporation NEPTUN WERFT in Rostock is incorporated regarding the construction and especially for equipping the Coral Energy.

For Anthony Veder it is the second tanker of smaller size and it thus moves another step within the LNG market. By this ship the Dutch shipping company pursues the aim to supply the market with environmental-friendly energy.

In addition to the already completed and delivered 55 LPG- and LEG tankers by MEYER WERFT, for the first time a LNG tanker is build. Regarding this, the shipyard concentrates on ships of smaller size, which are used as LNG distribution ships. The shipyard sees an enormous future potential for this market.

Anthony Veder

Die niederländische Reederei Anthony Veder (Rotterdam) hat die MEYER WERFT im Januar 2011 mit dem Bau eines neuen LNG-Gastankers beauftragt. Dieser Gastanker zum Transport von flüssigem Erdgas (Liquified Natural Gas) wird eine Länge von ca. 156 Metern und eine Breite von 22,70 Metern haben sowie eine Ladekapazität von 15.600 m³ LNG, das beim Transport bis zu minus 164° C gekühlt wird. Dieser moderne Tanker mit dem Namen Coral Energy wird mit einem emissionsarmen Gasantrieb ausgerüstet, der höchsten Umweltstandards entspricht.

Dieses Spezialschiffes wurde Ende 2012 abgeliefert. Für den Bau und insbesondere für die Ausrüstung der Coral Energy wird das Schwesterunternehmen NEPTUN WERFT in Rostock mit einbezogen.

Für Anthony Veder ist es der zweite Tanker kleinerer Größe und geht damit einen weiteren Schritt im LNG-Markt. Mit dem Schiff verfolgt die niederländische Reederei das Ziel, den Markt mit umweltfreundlicher Energie zu beliefern.

Neben den 55 bereits von der MEYER WERFT fertiggestellten und abgelieferten LPG- und LEG-Tankern, wird jetzt erstmals auch ein LNG-Tanker gebaut. Hierbei konzentriert sich die Werft auf Schiffe kleinerer Größe, die als LNG-Verteilschiffe im Einsatz sind. Die Werft sieht in diesem Markt weiterhin ein großes Zukunftspotenzial.