The Alternative to "either - or"

Should I acquire a practical basis by vocational training for my job before I study? Or is a study sufficient? Will I be interested at all in a study after I finished an apprenticeship? Can I successfully master a study without practical foundation? Being fit in a practical and theoretical way is pretty nice, but do I really want to wait such a long time for entering my dream job? Is it worth it at all?

Entering a profession is a difficult and at the same time important step for young people. MEYER WERFT knows this and therefore offers students a good alternative to „either - or“.

Theory and practice linked in an ideal way
The MEYER WERFT Academy offers young people the opportunity to study in the framework of a dual study program and at the same time work in a practical way. The interdisciplinary study offers an ideal linking between theory and practice. Students will achieve a Bachelor Degree in 4,5 years tops, including a craft certificate.

Good to know
A prerequisite for the interdisciplinary study is the Allgemeine Hochschulreife (Abitur) or Fachhochschulreife. First, it is necessary to apply at the MEYER WERFT Academy for the interdisciplinary study program. In case of a successful application and entry into a study-contract with the MEYER WERFT Academy, the enrolment with the respective university/university of applied sciences follows.

At one glance
We are currently working together with five universities/universities of applied sciences within the framework of this study program and are offering different courses of studies.

9 Semesters - 2 Certifications
In the following you will find the order of study, which slightly varies for the different courses of study:

1. SemesterOn-the-Job Training
2. SemesterOn-the-Job Training
Skilled Workers’ Exam Part 1
3. - 6. SemesterStudy
7. SemesterOn-the-Job Training/Practical Semester
Skilled Workers’ Exam Part 2
8. SemesterStudy
9. SemesterBachelor thesis about an operational topic

Students of Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering-Computer Science will only be at the shipyard in the beginning of their studies for half a year and will start their courses on March 1st. Business Administration is done in blocks at the University of Cooperative Education (Berufsakademie) and at the shipyard. During the semester-break, meaning February/March and July/September, students of dual studies will work at the shipyard.

Applications for dual studies to:
MEYER WERFT Akademie GmbH
z.Hd. Herrn Johannes Weber
Postfach 15 55
26855 Papenburg
Or via E-Mail akademie@meyerwerft.de

Topics

Applications for dual studies to:

Application for Dual Study with degree Bachelor of Engineering and Bachelor of Science to:
MEYER WERFT Akademie GmbH
Attn.: Johannes Weber
P.O. Box 15 55
26855 Papenburg
GERMANY
or via e-mail:
akademie@meyerwerft.de

Application for Dual Study with degree Bachelor of Arts to:
MEYER WERFT Akademie GmbH
Attn.: Gertraud Kessens
P.O. Box 15 55
26855 Papenburg
GERMANY
or via e-mail:
akademie@meyerwerft.de

Die Alternative zum "Entweder - Oder"

Soll ich mir vor meinem Studium durch eine Berufsausbildung eine praktische Basis für meinen Beruf aneignen? Oder reicht allein das Studium? Werde ich nach einer Ausbildung überhaupt noch Interesse an einem Studium haben? Kann ich das Studium auch ohne praktische Grundlagen erfolgreich meistern? Praktisch und theoretisch fit zu sein ist ja ganz schön, aber möchte ich wirklich noch so lange auf den Einstieg in meinen Traumjob warten? Lohnt sich das überhaupt?

Der Berufseinstieg ist ein schwieriger und zugleich wichtiger Schritt für junge Leute. Das weiß auch die MEYER WERFT und bietet den Schülern mit eine gute Alternative zum „Entweder - Oder“.

Theorie und Praxis ideal verzahnt
Die MEYER WERFT Akademie bietet den jungen Menschen im Rahmen des dualen Studiums die Möglichkeit, sowohl zu studieren als auch praktisch zu arbeiten. Denn das Studium im Praxisverbund bietet eine optimale Verzahnung von Theorie und Praxis. Die Studierenden erhalten in max. 4,5 Jahren den Studienabschluss Bachelor inklusive Facharbeiterbrief.

Gut zu wissen
Voraussetzung für das Studium im Praxisverbund ist die Allgemeine Hochschulreife (Abitur) oder Fachhochschulreife. Zunächst ist es erforderlich, sich bei der MEYER WERFT Akademie für ein Studium im Praxisverbund zu bewerben. Bei erfolgreicher Bewerbung und dem Abschluss eines Studienvertrages mit der MEYER WERFT Akademie folgt die Immatrikulation bei der jeweiligen Hochschule.

Auf einen Blick
Im Rahmen des Studienangebotes arbeiten wir derzeit mit fünf Hochschulen zusammen und bieten verschiedene Studiengänge in Kombination mit unseren Ausbildungsberufen an.

9 Semester - 2 Abschlüsse
Nachfolgend eine Übersicht über den Studienverlauf, der in den einzelnen Studiengängen etwas variiert:

1. SemesterBetriebliche Ausbildung
2. SemesterBetriebliche Ausbildung
Facharbeiterprüfung Teil 1
3. - 6. SemesterStudium
7. SemesterBetriebliche Ausbildung/Praxissemester
Facharbeiterprüfung Teil 2
8. SemesterStudium
9. SemesterAnfertigung der Bachelorarbeit zu einem Betriebsthema

Die dualen Studenten Elektrotechnik und Maschinenbau-Informatik sind zu Beginn des Studiums nur ein halbes Jahr auf der Werft und beginnen zum 1. März mit dem Studium. Das Studium Business Administration erfolgt blockweise in der Berufsakademie und auf der Werft. In der vorlesungsfreien Zeit, d.h. im Februar/März und von Juli bis September, arbeitet der duale Student auf der Werft.

Bewirb dich jetzt online für ein duales Studium für 2018!

Themen

Infos gewünscht?

Informationen zum Dualen Studium mit dem Abschluss Bachelor of Engineering und Bachelor of Science erteilt gerne:
Herr Johannes Weber
MEYER WERFT GmbH & Co. KG
akademie@meyerwerft.de

Informationen zum Dualen Studium mit dem Abschluss Bachelor of Arts erteilt gerne:
Frau Gertraud Kessens
MEYER WERFT GmbH & Co. KG
akademie@meyerwerft.de